How many countries have a carbon tax?



  1. emc
    0 Votes

    There are roughly two dozen countries that have started taxing carbon.  Finland, Sweden, Great Britain, New Zealand, Australia, the United States, and Canada all have a carbon tax.  In some of the countries, including the states, it is not a countrywide implemented program, but rather left up to the state or province.     Denmark has shown the most progress with the carbon tax; their country’s air quality has been improved since implementation.

  2. 0 Votes

    Japan, South Korea, Taiwan, Costa Rica, and South Africa have also implemented some kind of a carbon tax.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!