Are there different types of walrus?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are two subspecies in the family of walruses, the Atlantic Walrus and the Pacific Walrus.  Other than the obvious geographical difference in habitat, the dissimilarities between the two are few – the Pacific Walrus is larger, with longer tusks and a wider skull. 

  2. 0 Votes

    There are 2 different kinds of walrus: Atlantic and Pacific. There are more Pacific walruses, of which the males tend to be larger and have longer tusks.

  3. 0 Votes

    Walruses are part of the pinniped family. Seals and sea lions are also part of this family. There are two subspecies of walruses, Pacific and Atlantic, with the former being the largest. All walruses and pinnipeds are protected by the Marine Mammal Protection Act.

  4. 0 Votes

    There are two different types of Walrus. The Atlantic Walrus and the Pacific Walrus. The Pacific Walrus has a larger population. It is bigger in both body size and skull size.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!