Will most plastic bottles get you cash at a recycling center?



  1. 0 Votes

    It depends what state you are in, as bottle bill laws are state mandated. Below, I have listed the states which have bottle deposit laws and the amount of the refund per bottle (which can vary based on the size of the bottle and a potential refill).

    California: 2.5–5 cents
    Connecticut: 5 cents
    Delaware: 5 cents
    Hawaii: 5 cents
    Iowa: 5 cents
    Maine: 5–15 cents
    Massachusetts: 5 cents
    Michigan: 10 cents
    New York: 5 cents
    Oregon: 2–5 cents
    Vermont: 5–15 cents

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!