Why are there different Burroughs in NY?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are five different boroughs in New York City (Manhattan, The Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, and Staten Island), and each is coextensive with a respective county of the state. The different boroughs exist due to geographic boundaries, and each developed into a large community of its own. All boroughs were created in 1898 during consolidation, when the city’s current boundaries were established.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!