Who was the first winner of a Nobel prize?



  1. 0 Votes

    There were 5 recipients in 1901.

  2. 0 Votes

    The Nobel Prizes began in 1901, and honor the work of outstanding individuals in the areas of physics, chemistry, medicine, literature, and peace. Alfred Nobel, who was a noted scientist, inventor, and pacifist, left the majority of his wealth for establishing what would become the Nobel Prize. After much controversy on the part of his family, which opposed his wishes, the first prizes were awarded in 1901, and have since become one of the biggest and most well-known honors an individual can be given. The first recipients were Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen for physics, Jacobus Henricus van’t Hoff for chemistry, Emil Adolf von Behring for physiology or medicine, Sully Prudhomme for literature, and Jean Heanry Dunant and Frédéric Passy for peace.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!