Gluten is a protein common in many of the grains we commonly eat. Wheat, rye, and barley all contain gluten, which actually is what makes bread made from these grains elastic and chewy. Unfortunately, some people are allergic to this protein and thus can’t eat any breads, cakes, cereals, etc made from those grains. Grains that don’t have gluten include corn, wild rice, millet, quinoa, and soybeans.
Gluten is a protein, found in wheat, rye, barley, and other common grains. Gluten helps make food elastic, allows bread to rise before being baked by retaining gases that are normally released during fermentation, and helps bread maintain it’s shape when cooked. Gluten is also very absorbent, making it a great substitute in imitation meat for vegetarian dishes. Those with Celiac disease are allergic specifically to gluten, and are not able to digest the protein properly, resulting in illness.
Click here to cancel reply.
Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!
Don't have an account? Click Here to Signup
© Copyright GreenAnswers.com LLC