What states do not have active volcanoes?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are dozens of inactive volcanoes in America, as the link below will illustrate. Among them are Mt. Dana whose last eruption occured in 1890 BC, and Mt. Edgecumbe, whose last eruption occured in 2220 BC, both of which reside in Alaska.

  2. 0 Votes

    California, Hawaii, Alaska, Oregon and Washington state have active volcanoes. Arizona, Idaho, New Mexico, and Wyoming have potentially active volcanic sites. Every other state does not have active volcanoes, including from Maine down to Florida and over to Texas, Nevada and Montana.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!