In Washington State littering can cost up to $1025 — with the steepest penalty for lit cigarettes.
California has a minimum fine of $750 + 24 hours of litter cleanup for a third offense. And, in some places up to $1000.
Idaho signed a law into effect in 2006, under which litterers cna be fined up to $180 + litter cleanup.
Pennsylvania law allows authorities to fine up to $900 for litter dropped or thrown from a car.
Both links below have some great information about litter laws — the second link below has some interesting facts and statistics as well.
It appears that fines do depend on how much has been “littered” – A Georgia law can cost a litter-bug up to $25,000 for dumping over 500 pounds of garbage (on the second offense).
Click here to cancel reply.
Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!
Don't have an account? Click Here to Signup
© Copyright GreenAnswers.com LLC