what is the medical name of the ankle bones?



  1. 0 Votes

    The ankle consists of three bones: tibia, fibula, and talus. The tibia is the lower part of the shinbone, the fibula is the outer bone, and the talus is in between the two. They are connected by ligaments in the foot. 

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!