What kind of kangaroo lives in Australia?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are around 50 different kinds, or species, of kangaroos residing in Australia. The four most common are (in order of population size): the red kangaroo, the eastern grey kangaroo, the western grey kangaroo, and the antilopine kangaroo. Different species populations tend to reside in different parts of the country.

  2. 0 Votes

    Kangaroos belong to a family called macropods, which means “great-footed.” This family includes over 60 species of kangaroos, most of which are endemic to Australia, and their close relatives. Different species are scattered throughout the continent, living in biomes ranging from tropical rainforests to desert plains to colder regions.

    Image taken from this page.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!