What countries hold nuclear weapons



  1. 0 Votes

    Currently, there are nine states with known nuclear weapons (the five others who claim to have nuclear weapons are either in development or remain unvalidated by a third-party nation). There are the United States, France, China, Russia, the United Kingdom, Israel, North Korea, India, and Pakistan.

  2. 0 Votes

    There are 5 countries that are considered “nuclear weapons states,” which include the US, UK, France, China, and Russia.  These 5 countries have signed the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty (NPT).  Non-NPT signing countries with nuclear weapons are India, Pakistan, and North Korea. 

    Undeclared nuclear weapons states include Belgium, Germany, The Netherlands, Italy, and Turkey.  These countries have acknowledged nuclear weapons capabilities. 

    Isreal also contains nuclear weapons.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!