Vitamin B-12, or cobalamin, is found naturally in food that comes from animals, such as meat, fish, poultry, eggs, and dairy products.
If you are a vegan, you may be out of luck for natural sources. Some claim B-12 is present in seaweeds and barley grass, but these have not been confirmed as sources by credible studies. You can eat B-12 fortified cereals or soy products, or take supplements.
Beef liver, wild salmon, and grass-fed beef are great sources.
Other alleged sources of B12 from non-animal products include fermented products such as tempeh and some mushrooms.
Click here to cancel reply.
Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!
Don't have an account? Click Here to Signup
© Copyright GreenAnswers.com LLC