Is a vegan diet a gluten free diet?



  1. 0 Votes

    A vegan diet is not the same as a gluten-free diet. A vegan diet is one where the meat of animals as well as animal by-products are not eaten. Glutens are proteins found in things such as rye, wheath, and other grains. Grains are a main source of protein in the Vegan diet. Therefore, gluten is actually a prominent factor in a Vegan diet.

  2. 0 Votes

    No, the two diets exclude different foods. A vegan diet is one that does not contain any animal by-products. It also excludes food that is processed using animal products, and non-food products that are tested on animals or derived from animals (such as leather). A gluten-free diet is one that excludes gluten, which is a protein that can be found in wheat, oats, barley, rye, and other grains. These are plant products, not animal products, but the two can sometimes cross paths in certain pasta dishes, sandwiches, etc.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!