Maltodextrin is produced from starch and is usually found as a creamy white hygroscopic powder. It is easily digestible, being absorbed as rapidly as glucose.
Because Maltodextrin is derived from starch, (in the United States, usually corn or potato and elsewhere such as in Europe it is commonly wheat), this makes it vegan.
Click here to cancel reply.
Signup for an account and start participating in our site today!
You can also login with your Facebook or Twitter account
Don't have an account? Click Here to Signup
© Copyright GreenAnswers.com LLC