is hydrolyzed protein chelate vegan?



  1. 0 Votes

    Hydrolized protein is a form of whey protein that is pure and filtered with virtually no ash or fat or anything extra.  Whey protein is derived from milk, so I would extrapolate that hydrolized protein chelate is vegetarian, like whey protein, but not vegan.

  2. 0 Votes

    It depends on how strict a vegan you are.  As was explained above, it does come from whey.  Most vegans would say that it isn’t vegan.  However, other vegans don’t go so far with this assessment of what is an animal product and what is not, so don’t be surprised if someone who says they’re vegan might consume this.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!