How many types of shellfish are there?



  1. 0 Votes

    Shellfish (aquatic invertebrates) can be divided into two main groups:

    1. Crustaceans: crabs, lobsters, crayfish, shrimp and prawns

    2. Molluscs:

        a. bivalves: mussels, oysters, scallops, clams

        b. gastropods: limpets, periwinkles, snails

        c. cephalopods: squid, cuttlefish, octopus

  2. 0 Votes

    There are two types of shellfish – crustaceans and mollusks. Crustaceans include shrimp, lobster, and crayfish. Mollusks include clams, oysters, and squid. 

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!