How many types of sea turtles are there?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are seven different species of sea turtles. The green sea turtle, hawksbill sea turtle, flatback sea turtle, Loggerhead sea turtle, Kemp’s ridley sea turtle, and olive ridley sea turtle are all members of the family Cheloniidae. The seventh species of turtle is the leatherback sea turtle, and it is classified in the family Dermochelyidae. These aquatic reptiles can be found in every ocean except for the Arctic. Unfortunately, the IUCN Red List has three species of sea turtle listed as critically endangered, and two more classified as endangered. 

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!