How many states have agreed to protect Antarctica?



  1. 0 Votes

    46 countries have agreed to the conditions put forth in the Antarctic Treaty. The treaty was ratified on June 23, 1961 by 12 countries. The countries agreed to protect Antarctica from militarization, keep it free from waste and nuclear testing. Over the years, many countries have agreed to the terms of the treaty. The United States was one of the original signatories.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!