How many stages are there in the water cycle?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are 6 stages to the Hydrological Cycle.  They are evaporation, transport, condensation, precipitation, run-off, and groundwater.  Water evaporates into vapor, is transported by weather systems, condenses into droplets within clouds, falls to earth as precipitation (rain) then flows down geological gradients into water ways or becomes groundwater as the precipitation percolates into the soil and settles into aquifers.

  2. 0 Votes

    There are many stages to the hydrological cycle,surface storage,evapouration,condensation,precipitation,runoff,percolation and also interception.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!