How many islands make up the state of Hawaii?



  1. 0 Votes

    There are 8 large islands: Hawaii, Maui, Oahu, Kahoolawe, Lanai, Molokai, Kauai and Niihau, a smaller one called Kaala, and 9 even smaller land masses called the Northwest Hawaiian Islands. These are the 18 main islands, and outside of these there are over 100 small rocks or sedimentary deposits. Altogether, there is an estimated 130 technical islands.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!