How many different languages are spoken in South Africa?



  1. 0 Votes

    The official language is Afrikaans, There are 11 different official languages in South Africa.  In addition, there are another 7 unofficial languages including sign language that are used in South Africa.  In total, there are 18 different languages that are spoken in South Africa. 

  2. 0 Votes

    South Africa has 11 offical languages, as well as other unoffical languages.  There are also a few remaining indigenous languages.  English is well-known throughout South Africa, and business and political proceedings and interactions are articulated in English. 

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!