how many countries make up the UAE?



  1. 0 Votes

    The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is one country. It is a federation, made up of seven states: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras al Khaimah, Sharjah and Umm al Qaiwain. It was formed in 1971, after gaining independence from Great Britain (at the time, it was referred to as the Trucial States). It is governed by seven emirs, each assigned to a state, that appoint the prime minister and cabinet officials. The UAE is a member of the United Nations. 

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!