Do we use regular milk for cheese?



  1. 0 Votes

    Yes.  Cheese is made out of curdled (solidified and dehydrated) milk or partly-skim milk.  For vegans and lactose-intolerant individuals there are a number of cheese analogs available made from processed soybeans or rice or almonds.

  2. 0 Votes

    Usually.  Some cheeses are made with lighter milk, but they’re more of a specialty item.  There are also vegan cheeses available that are made with vegan gelling agents, such as agar agar.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!