Do marshmellows still contain gelatin?



  1. 0 Votes

    Considering that gelatin is the main ingredient in marshmallows (it replaced the hard-to-find marshmallow root), it is difficult to acquire a marshmallow not containing gelatin.  Marshmallow cream, which can be used to make rice krispy treats, typically does not contain gelatin.  There are a few types of marshmallows that don’t use gelatin, although you will only find them at natural and organic food stores. 

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!