clouds are classified on the basis of what 2 criteria?



  1. 0 Votes

    Clouds are broken down into numerous ‘species’, families, and varieties based on three categories; They are:

    1. Cirriform – detached and wispy formations

    2. Cumuliform or Convective – form as heaped, rolled, or rippled clouds

    3. Stratiform – continuous layers of sheets

    From these three categories, clouds branch off into several different forms (based on formation, height range, physical description) as mentioned above, check out the link below and the image for more info.



Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!