Can vegans drink alcohol? Are there any vegan alcohol products on the market today?

1

Answers


  1. 0 Votes

    Animal products are often used in the process of making alcohol, but this fact is not often noted on alcohol labels. Fining and clarifying agents used during the process sometimes include things such as egg whites, gelatin, and casein, which is a derivative of milk. This is not to say, however, that all alcoholic beverages contain animal byproducts; it is just difficult to discern whether your drink is vegan-friendly due to lack of discretion on ingredient lists.

    However, there is some good news for vegans who like to enjoy a glass of wine now and then! There are several websites that offer guides to finding vegan-friendly alcoholic beverages. Barnivore (www.barnivore.com) is one such website–it has several lists of different alcohol products, and it denotes whether or not each product is “vegan-friendly.” There are plenty of resources to be found on the internet that aid the process of making decisions in the context of living a vegan lifestyle.

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!