Yes. Domestically, at least 13 states have state-wide anti-idling laws, and many counties and cities have their own anti-idling rules. For a summary of anti-idling regulations in the US, see:
Idling, lettiing a car run without driving, is actually against the law in several states. These states include: Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Washington DC, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, and Virginia. In many states, the max time allowed for a car to idle is 5 minutes anb after that fines can range from $50 to no greater than $25,000.
Click here to cancel reply.
Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!
Don't have an account? Click Here to Signup
© Copyright GreenAnswers.com LLC