Are any countries allowed to build new nuclear bombs?



  1. 0 Votes

    No not technically, because of the 1968 Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons. 190 parties have joined including the 5 nuclear weapon states (The USA, Russia, the UK, France, and China).Four parties not belonging to the treaty are believed to have nuclear weapons: India, Pakistan, North Korea, and Israel.

    And as of 1996, no. The Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty signed by the USA, the CIS, the UK and 90 other countries all banned nuclear testing above and below the earth’s surface. There is a worldwide monitoring system in place including 170 seismic stations that check for signs of nuclear explosion. India was the only nuclear country to not sign because it had conducted 5 nuclear tests recently. 

  2. 0 Votes

    Israel has been allowed by Europe and the United States

Please signup or login to answer this question.

Sorry,At this time user registration is disabled. We will open registration soon!